LOOT BOXES
Back to mystery box sites

The criteria

Provably Fair

Documented

Published item oddsYes, on every box page I sampled. Each box page lists every item with its drop chance before you open it, and you can see this logged out. Junkyard ($0.19) has 8 items, from Scissors at 0.7566% to Sheet of Paper at 73.9467%. Rolex Daytona ($1124.99) has 35 items. The Daily Free reward box has 9 items.
Verification methodThe platform says it hashes a salted server number with SHA256 and shows the hash before you open. It generates a server seed and a client seed that the player can choose, and turns them into a result from 0 to 100 (four decimal places), which is matched against the item list sorted by probability. To verify, you compare the hash with the server number using any SHA256 online tool. The values are in the account's inventory log under 'verify'. There is no standalone public verifier for boxes, and the box page does not mention a nonce. The Upgrader fairness page goes further: it describes server seed, client seed and nonce, and publishes Python code using HMAC-SHA256 of client_seed:nonce keyed by the server seed.

Responsible Play

Partly documented

Spending controls and exclusionsNone found. I found no deposit limits, self exclusion, cooling off, reality checks or links to gambling help in the Terms, Help FAQ, policies, footer or site JS bundle. The only account control in the settings code is 'Delete account'.
Age requirements18+. The Terms say 'By accessing the Site or by using our Services you confirm that you are at least 18 years of age.'

Customer Support

Partly documented

Published support channelsEmail support@rillabox.com (in the footer and Terms). A Crisp live chat widget appears on every page, and the help FAQ refers to 'our support livechat'. Opening hours are not stated. Socials: X, TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram. The Terms say they aim to resolve complaints within five days.
Refund policyThis information has not yet been verified from public documentation.
No verified source yet

Prize Transparency

Documented

Redemption optionsCash value can only be withdrawn in cryptocurrency (the button says 'Withdraw via Crypto'). The FAQ says 'Due to legal restrictions, withdrawals cannot be made to a bank account.' I found no card, gift card, PayPal or skins payout. Won physical items can be shipped, or exchanged for site credits.
Balance restrictionsYes, there are restrictions. Per the FAQ, your total deposit must be $25 or more, 'you must wager your entire deposit before withdrawing', the minimum crypto withdrawal is $25, and you withdraw by selecting items. The Terms say 'the Site does not allow withdrawals or transfers of credits between individuals' and that credits 'are not worth real money'. The Shipping and Refund Policy says refunds 'may be considered only for unused, directly purchased credits if requested within 30 days'.
Shipping informationYes, real items ship. You pay a flat fee from your balance that depends on your location and the items. Delivery takes 7 to 21 working days to the US, UK and EEA and 12 to 28 working days elsewhere. Customs duties and taxes are the customer's responsibility, and the operator is not responsible for loss or damage in transit. Ships to 100+ countries. The Terms add that if you do not order delivery within 24 hours, the item 'may be automatically resold to the company' for credits.

Operations

Documented

Named operatorTechnexus Ltd (also written TechNexus Ltd), registered office 25 Voukourestiou Street, Neptune House, Limassol 3045, Cyprus. The site footer gives Reg No HE 449023.
Identity-check policyThe AML Policy says 'customers with a risk-related profile' must go through due diligence. Rillabox may ask for a passport, ID card or driving licence shown next to a handwritten note with https://RillaBox.com, plus a utility bill from the last 3 months as proof of address. The help pages say identity may be verified 'in certain cases' for shipping. The FAQ describes the $25 minimum total deposit before withdrawal as an AML requirement. No fixed KYC trigger or threshold is published.

Published-policy checks. Open a criterion for its source. How this standard works.

Additional Compliance

ID & Age VerificationPolicy described

The AML Policy says 'customers with a risk-related profile' must go through due diligence. Rillabox may ask for a passport, ID card or driving licence shown next to a handwritten note with https://RillaBox.com, plus a utility bill from the last 3 months as proof of address. The help pages say identity may be verified 'in certain cases' for shipping. The FAQ describes the $25 minimum total deposit before withdrawal as an AML requirement. No fixed KYC trigger or threshold is published.

Read policy
AML PolicyNot verified

We have not verified this policy from a public source.

Regional RestrictionsNot verified

No excluded country list is published. The Terms' Compliance clause leaves it to the user to check local law and says a service is 'not available in your country' where that law does not allow it. The shipping FAQ says Rillabox ships to 100+ countries with a 'few' exceptions it does not name.

Read policy

Rillabox promo code

Reward shown at sign up. View offer conditions

LOOTBOXES
All facts & restrictions

Each source was checked on the date recorded for that fact. Platform terms can change.

Rillabox public facts and sources
FactDetailsEvidence
OperatorTechnexus Ltd (also written TechNexus Ltd), registered office 25 Voukourestiou Street, Neptune House, Limassol 3045, Cyprus. The site footer gives Reg No HE 449023.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Registration and licenceRegistered in Cyprus. The Terms are governed by the laws of Cyprus, with non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Cyprus courts. No gambling licence, consumer licence or licence number is claimed anywhere on the site.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Launched2023, based on the earliest evidence. The domain was created 23 Feb 2023 (WHOIS), TechNexus Ltd was registered 10 Jul 2023, the Trustpilot profile was claimed July 2023, and the first Wayback capture is 23 Oct 2023. I found no evidence of operation in 2022.Third party source Source
Cheapest box$0.19 USD for the Junkyard box, shown as a discount from $0.44. The next cheapest were Lucky Dip at $0.29 and Sticker Stacker at $0.49.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Catalogue333 boxes listed under All on 23 Sep 2026. Filter tabs: New, Budget, Clothing, Sneakers, Tech, Gaming, Womens, Cars, Collectibles, Watches. Current prices run from $0.19 (Junkyard) to $14,899.99 (High Roller). Other game modes: Battles, Upgrader, Crash, Plinko.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Item oddsYes, on every box page I sampled. Each box page lists every item with its drop chance before you open it, and you can see this logged out. Junkyard ($0.19) has 8 items, from Scissors at 0.7566% to Sheet of Paper at 73.9467%. Rolex Daytona ($1124.99) has 35 items. The Daily Free reward box has 9 items.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Provably fairThe platform says it hashes a salted server number with SHA256 and shows the hash before you open. It generates a server seed and a client seed that the player can choose, and turns them into a result from 0 to 100 (four decimal places), which is matched against the item list sorted by probability. To verify, you compare the hash with the server number using any SHA256 online tool. The values are in the account's inventory log under 'verify'. There is no standalone public verifier for boxes, and the box page does not mention a nonce. The Upgrader fairness page goes further: it describes server seed, client seed and nonce, and publishes Python code using HMAC-SHA256 of client_seed:nonce keyed by the server seed.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
DepositsCredit or debit card, 10+ cryptocurrencies including USDT, BTC, ETH and SOL, and gift cards 'exclusively from G2A'. Footer logos: Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Google Pay, Tether, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
WithdrawalsCash value can only be withdrawn in cryptocurrency (the button says 'Withdraw via Crypto'). The FAQ says 'Due to legal restrictions, withdrawals cannot be made to a bank account.' I found no card, gift card, PayPal or skins payout. Won physical items can be shipped, or exchanged for site credits.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Deposit withdrawal rulesYes, there are restrictions. Per the FAQ, your total deposit must be $25 or more, 'you must wager your entire deposit before withdrawing', the minimum crypto withdrawal is $25, and you withdraw by selecting items. The Terms say 'the Site does not allow withdrawals or transfers of credits between individuals' and that credits 'are not worth real money'. The Shipping and Refund Policy says refunds 'may be considered only for unused, directly purchased credits if requested within 30 days'.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Payout speed (platform claim)Not stated. The platform gives no payout time for crypto withdrawals. Its only timing claims are for deposits (cards and gift cards instant, crypto 15 to 20 minutes or up to 1 hour) and shipping (7 to 21 working days for the US, UK and EEA, 12 to 28 elsewhere). The refund policy says 'Crypto withdrawals cannot be reversed.'Not stated on public pages Source
Identity checksThe AML Policy says 'customers with a risk-related profile' must go through due diligence. Rillabox may ask for a passport, ID card or driving licence shown next to a handwritten note with https://RillaBox.com, plus a utility bill from the last 3 months as proof of address. The help pages say identity may be verified 'in certain cases' for shipping. The FAQ describes the $25 minimum total deposit before withdrawal as an AML requirement. No fixed KYC trigger or threshold is published.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Spending limits and self exclusionNone found. I found no deposit limits, self exclusion, cooling off, reality checks or links to gambling help in the Terms, Help FAQ, policies, footer or site JS bundle. The only account control in the settings code is 'Delete account'.Not stated on public pages Source
SupportEmail support@rillabox.com (in the footer and Terms). A Crisp live chat widget appears on every page, and the help FAQ refers to 'our support livechat'. Opening hours are not stated. Socials: X, TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, Telegram. The Terms say they aim to resolve complaints within five days.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Minimum age18+. The Terms say 'By accessing the Site or by using our Services you confirm that you are at least 18 years of age.'Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Restricted regionsNo excluded country list is published. The Terms' Compliance clause leaves it to the user to check local law and says a service is 'not available in your country' where that law does not allow it. The shipping FAQ says Rillabox ships to 100+ countries with a 'few' exceptions it does not name.Not stated on public pages Source
Shipping real itemsYes, real items ship. You pay a flat fee from your balance that depends on your location and the items. Delivery takes 7 to 21 working days to the US, UK and EEA and 12 to 28 working days elsewhere. Customs duties and taxes are the customer's responsibility, and the operator is not responsible for loss or damage in transit. Ships to 100+ countries. The Terms add that if you do not order delivery within 24 hours, the item 'may be automatically resold to the company' for credits.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Sell backYes. Won items can be exchanged for site credits 'at the rate specified for each item' (Terms). No percentage is published. The homepage says items convert to 'instant cash' 'with no fees or hidden costs', which is a platform claim, and the site's sell button adds up each item's listed price.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
TrustpilotTrustScore 4.4 from 1,547 reviews, read 23 Sep 2026. 88% five star, under 1% each for four, three and two star, and 10% one star. The profile was claimed in July 2023 and lists Cyprus as the location and support@rillabox.com as the email.Third party source Source
Notable public issuesNone found in reputable sources as of 23 Sep 2026. I found no lawsuits, regulator actions or documented payout controversies from court records, regulators or established news outlets.Not verified Source

Our take: Box pages show full odds, the cheapest box costs under 20 cents and Trustpilot reviews are strong. Against that, you must wager your whole deposit before withdrawing, cash outs are crypto only, and we found no spending limits or self exclusion.

Editorial rating: 4/5. Sources last checked 23 Sep 2026. Loot Boxes may earn a commission from links to this platform. Disclosure. A policy certification confirms documentation, not a gambling licence or a tested payout. Opening boxes costs money you can lose. 18+ and safer play.