LOOT BOXES
Back to mystery box sites

The criteria

Provably Fair

Documented

Published item oddsYes, per the platform. 'Every box on BOXED shows [a drop table] before you open. It lists every item the box can produce along with the chance of each one.'
Verification methodClient seed (user can change), server seed (hash shown before play, seed revealed 24 hours later, updates at midnight UTC), nonce and a per-account salt, combined into a hex string that becomes a 0 to 999,999 ticket. The help center has step-by-step instructions and a verification sandbox, and results are checked from game history. Covers boxes, battles, vending machines, Forge and Hop or Drop.

Responsible Play

Documented

Spending controls and exclusionsSelf-exclusion of 1, 3, 7, 14 or 30 days, set in account settings. It cannot be shortened or lifted early. It blocks buying gems, opening boxes, battles, vending machines and missions, but withdrawals stay available. Account closure and data deletion are available on request. No deposit or spend limit tool and no links to gambling-help organisations were found in the help center.
Age requirements18+ in every market. Age is confirmed at signup and by the KYC ID check. Accounts found to be under 18 are locked, their purchased gems refunded, and then closed.

Customer Support

Partly documented

Published support channelsIn-app chat (an automated assistant first, and a human if you ask) and email support@boxed.gg. No phone support. Hours are not stated.
Refund policyThis information has not yet been verified from public documentation.
No verified source yet

Prize Transparency

Documented

Redemption optionsItems only. Physical cards shipped to 22 countries and territories. Item value paid out in crypto as ETH only (Ethereum network). CS2 skins to Steam by trade offer. Marketplace swaps for graded slabs or CS2 skins. Sell-back for gems. No bank, card or gift card cash-out, and gems cannot be converted to money.
Balance restrictionsGems are a closed currency and 'are not converted back into a cash balance'. Only the value of items can be withdrawn, as ETH, skins or physical cards. Card buyers have to request crypto access, and a first card purchase can temporarily remove existing crypto access. Crypto and skin withdrawals have account-tier value limits. Items from the free signup box cannot be sold or withdrawn until the account has bought at least 500 gems. Promotional credit is not refundable. The archived purchase terms (2023) say gems 'cannot be withdrawn, sold, transferred, or converted to fiat currency'.
Shipping informationYes. Real cards ship from a US fulfilment facility. Fees are per shipment and paid in gems: US and Puerto Rico 550; Canada, Guam and UK 1,000; Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Australia and New Zealand 2,500; Mexico 3,000; Spain 3,500. Up to 15 cards withdrawn within 24 hours share one fee, and customs duties are paid by the buyer.

Operations

Partly documented

Named operatorLoot Labs Inc. (trading as BOXED / Boxed.gg), Seattle, Washington, USA
Identity-check policyA one-time Veriff ID check (physical government photo ID, and it confirms 18+). It is required before Gem Drops, crypto and Steam withdrawals, and the Allow Negative Balance setting. It is 'not required to open boxes, use the Exchange, or withdraw a physical card'. Crypto also needs a verified phone number.

Published-policy checks. Open a criterion for its source. How this standard works.

Additional Compliance

ID & Age VerificationPolicy described

A one-time Veriff ID check (physical government photo ID, and it confirms 18+). It is required before Gem Drops, crypto and Steam withdrawals, and the Allow Negative Balance setting. It is 'not required to open boxes, use the Exchange, or withdraw a physical card'. Crypto also needs a verified phone number.

Read policy
AML PolicyNot verified

We have not verified this policy from a public source.

Regional RestrictionsPolicy described

The whole platform is unavailable in Michigan, Washington, Louisiana and South Carolina (US states), and VPN use to get around this is not allowed. Physical shipping only goes to 22 destinations.

Read policy

Boxed.gg promo code

Reward shown at sign up. View offer conditions

LOOTBOXES
All facts & restrictions

Each source was checked on the date recorded for that fact. Platform terms can change.

Boxed.gg public facts and sources
FactDetailsEvidence
OperatorLoot Labs Inc. (trading as BOXED / Boxed.gg), Seattle, Washington, USAThird party source Source
Registration and licenceUS company based in Seattle, WA (Trustpilot company address: 2033 6th Ave, Suite 600, Seattle 98121). No gambling or consumer licence and no licence number found. The archived purchase terms say 'The Service is not a gambling service'.Not stated on public pages Source
Launched2023 (earliest dated evidence for the current platform)Third party source Source
Cheapest boxNot verified. Box pages were blocked. For scale: 1 gem is about $0.01.Not verified Source
CatalogueNo public box count found. Categories named in the help center include Pokemon, One Piece, Lorcana, Sports and CS2 skins, and GeekWire also names Yu-Gi-Oh! and Magic: The Gathering. Users can also build their own 'Forge' boxes.Not verified Source
Item oddsYes, per the platform. 'Every box on BOXED shows [a drop table] before you open. It lists every item the box can produce along with the chance of each one.'Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Provably fairClient seed (user can change), server seed (hash shown before play, seed revealed 24 hours later, updates at midnight UTC), nonce and a per-account salt, combined into a hex string that becomes a 0 to 999,999 ticket. The help center has step-by-step instructions and a verification sandbox, and results are checked from game history. Covers boxes, battles, vending machines, Forge and Hop or Drop.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
DepositsGems bought by credit or debit card, Apple Pay and Google Pay through Stripe (bundles from $25 to $1,000, custom purchases from 500 gems). Crypto: BTC, ETH, USDC and USDT (minimum 1,000 gems). Also gift codes and CS2 skins through Skinsback. 1 gem is about $0.01.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
WithdrawalsItems only. Physical cards shipped to 22 countries and territories. Item value paid out in crypto as ETH only (Ethereum network). CS2 skins to Steam by trade offer. Marketplace swaps for graded slabs or CS2 skins. Sell-back for gems. No bank, card or gift card cash-out, and gems cannot be converted to money.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Deposit withdrawal rulesGems are a closed currency and 'are not converted back into a cash balance'. Only the value of items can be withdrawn, as ETH, skins or physical cards. Card buyers have to request crypto access, and a first card purchase can temporarily remove existing crypto access. Crypto and skin withdrawals have account-tier value limits. Items from the free signup box cannot be sold or withdrawn until the account has bought at least 500 gems. Promotional credit is not refundable. The archived purchase terms (2023) say gems 'cannot be withdrawn, sold, transferred, or converted to fiat currency'.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Payout speed (platform claim)Platform claim: crypto withdrawals 'usually process within about a day'. Physical cards 'typically ship within 2 to 4 weeks', high-demand items up to about 5 weeks, and US delivery takes a further 2 to 4 weeks from the ship date. No expedited option.The platform's own claim Source
Identity checksA one-time Veriff ID check (physical government photo ID, and it confirms 18+). It is required before Gem Drops, crypto and Steam withdrawals, and the Allow Negative Balance setting. It is 'not required to open boxes, use the Exchange, or withdraw a physical card'. Crypto also needs a verified phone number.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Spending limits and self exclusionSelf-exclusion of 1, 3, 7, 14 or 30 days, set in account settings. It cannot be shortened or lifted early. It blocks buying gems, opening boxes, battles, vending machines and missions, but withdrawals stay available. Account closure and data deletion are available on request. No deposit or spend limit tool and no links to gambling-help organisations were found in the help center.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
SupportIn-app chat (an automated assistant first, and a human if you ask) and email support@boxed.gg. No phone support. Hours are not stated.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Minimum age18+ in every market. Age is confirmed at signup and by the KYC ID check. Accounts found to be under 18 are locked, their purchased gems refunded, and then closed.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Restricted regionsThe whole platform is unavailable in Michigan, Washington, Louisiana and South Carolina (US states), and VPN use to get around this is not allowed. Physical shipping only goes to 22 destinations.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Shipping real itemsYes. Real cards ship from a US fulfilment facility. Fees are per shipment and paid in gems: US and Puerto Rico 550; Canada, Guam and UK 1,000; Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Australia and New Zealand 2,500; Mexico 3,000; Spain 3,500. Up to 15 cards withdrawn within 24 hours share one fee, and customs duties are paid by the buyer.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
Sell backYes. 'Any card can be sold back to BOXED for its gem value, at any time.' The balance is credited immediately. No percentage or haircut is stated. There is 7-day price protection on newly pulled cards. Skins are valued by Skinsback on base item and wear only.Checked on the platform's own pages Source
TrustpilotTrustScore 4.5 out of 5 from 1,611 reviews. Profile claimed June 2023, category Collectibles Store. Read 2026-09-23.Third party source Source
Notable public issuesNo lawsuits, regulator actions or payout controversies involving Boxed.gg or Loot Labs found in court records, regulator sites or established news outlets.Not stated on public pages Source

Our take: A trading card and collectibles focused site with published drop tables, documented provably fair and short self exclusion options. Gems cannot be turned back into cash, and item withdrawals are ETH only.

Editorial rating: 3/5. Sources last checked 23 Sep 2026. Loot Boxes may earn a commission from links to this platform. Disclosure. A policy certification confirms documentation, not a gambling licence or a tested payout. Opening boxes costs money you can lose. 18+ and safer play.